RVA Foodie Queen

Life's Too Short To Be Anything But A Foodie

My-Oh-Mahi! That’s a good fish taco! April 2, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — rvafoodiequeen @ 4:45 am

I’m back. I know it’s been months since I’ve posted and I apologize for that.

Tonight, I made Mahi Mahi tacos for the first time. I wasn’t sure how they would turn out, but I have no complaints.

I found a recipe off of FoodNetwork because I wasn’t sure what seasonings to use.

First, I placed the fish in a ZipLoc baggy. I added dashes of garlic powder, onion powder, paprika, crushed red pepper, black pepper, lite soy sauce, and salt to the baggy. I shook it up for a minute to absorb the seasoning on the fish. If you have time, I would let the seasoning and fish marinate in the refrigerator for about an hour before cooking. I didn’t have time to do this, so my way worked as well.

Next, I got out my handy Griddler. ( I love this thing!) I sprayed some cooking oil on the plates, and warmed the bad boy up. I placed the fish on the griddler and heard a little sizzle.

I shut the griddler and let the fish cook for about 5 minutes.

In the meantime, I diced up some cilantro, tomatoes, limes, and lettuce, and can’t forget the shredded cheese!

After the fish was done grilling, I diced it up like this.

Dress up your tacos and you’re good to go. I cooked a side dish of  white rice for this meal as well.

This meal is low fat and a great source of protein. This was a very easy and tasty meal after a long day at work.

RECIPE:

Total Time: 35 min

Prep : 20 min

Cook: 15 min

Yield: 2 servings

INGREDIENTS:

Two Frozen Packaged MahiMahi ( Made four tacos)

1/4 Teaspoon Paprika

1/4 Teaspoon Garlic Powder

1/4 Teaspoon Onion Powder

1/4 Teaspoon Pepper

1/4 Teaspoon Salt

Few Drops of Soy- to taste

1/4 Teaspoon Crushed Red Pepper

1 Lime

1/4 Cup Shredded Cheese

1/4 Cup Shredded Lettuce

1/4 Cup Shredded Tomato

Cliantro Leaves ( to taste)

Hard Taco Shells or Soft Tortilla Shells

 

Leave a Reply

